Being Prepared

Today was my first day back at work after almost a month. I’m also setting myself a little challenge of bringing my lunch to work every day and only drinking my own coffee there too for this month. I was really looking forward to that coffee during my commute, only to find I had finished the last bag before I left in July and I didn’t have a back up. Thankfully, work today wasn’t too taxing and I made it through the day sans caffeine. I’ve already stashed a packet of coffee in my work bag for tomorrow. Coffee is an essential for me, and being a bit more prepared changes a day from being merely tolerable to good or even excellent.

Being Prepared

Leave a Reply

