Comfort Zone

Even though we moved house a year ago, I only relaxed into it in November for myriad reasons. Now there’s corners and nooks and crannies I love. I love our wooden floors and the proportions of our living room. I love having a separate dining room so that on the nights we cook and eat together and listen to opera on the radio we don’t have to look at the cooking messes. I love the light we have in every room and that even on a gloomy day the house looks and feels light. I love that we got rid of most of our extraneous stuff before we moved and have gotten rid of even more since the move. Now I’m feeling settled in the house I can even learn to love the bits I don’t like so much.

Comfort Zone

Leave a Reply

