525,600 Minutes

I have had this blog for a year. I have been happy and sad, angry and elated, frustrated and triumphant and engaged and bored during all those minutes. We moved house, we worried our way through various elections and the referendum in the UK. We stayed up late and got up early and went into near total denial twice, once in June and again in November. We tried to convince ourselves that everything would work out fine and we kept right on marching for choice in matching sweatshirts. I’ve continued trying to cut back on the stuff and enjoy experiences more than things. I’ve succeeded and failed in some of the things I told myself I’d work on for 2016. I’m happy I’ve kept on with this blog, despite the fact I haven’t managed to post any pictures or terribly exciting content. I’ll keep on keeping on with it for another year.

525,600 Minutes

Leave a Reply

