I’m Making A List…

…of all the things I need to get done this week. There’s nothing like an immovable deadline to help you get stuff done. One of the reasons I love Christmas is that I get many more jobs that have been long-fingered done in the few days before the 25th than during the same amount of time at almost any other period in the year.

This week’s jobs on the list include The Big Food Shop, The Last Minute Gift Buying For Himself, The Run Around The Shops For Some Extra Food and general Getting Shit Done Around The House, including, but not limited to, Not Having A Huge Laundry Backlog and Making Sure Everywhere Is Generally Presentable.

I especially enjoy the post-Christmas period. As much as I adore putting up the tree and decorations, I equally love taking down everything and starting the new year in a clean house, ready for the time ahead. This year I’ll be especially glad to see the back of 2016, for reasons that hardly need to be stated.

I’m Making A List…

Leave a Reply

