Sleepless, But Not In Seattle.

Along with many more films of myriad genres, I’ve never seen Sleepless in Seattle. This post isn’t about films anyway – I just like playing with words in a way I can’t do in my paid writing job.

I’m in a different time zone to the USA, therefore I was in bed long before the debate started last night. I woke up at 3am, realised there was no way I was getting back to sleep because the debate was playing on my mind so I unwisely sneaked into the computer room and started following the drama.

I went to bed an hour later, tired but more than a little relieved that Donald Trump hasn’t managed to form a coherent political strategy during the four and half hours between when I fell asleep and when I woke up.

I have a really busy week in work, and I know I won’t be getting much sleep because of my schedule so I guess last night sleeplessness wasn’t the best start. I think a bath and an early night will help tonight. I’m sure I’m not the only one who’s having sleepless nights – Tony Schwartz must also be tossing and turning.

Sleepless, But Not In Seattle.

Leave a Reply

