Books I Finally Got Around To Finishing And Those That Haunt Me Still

I’ve had some books that have haunted me for some time. I wavered over donating them before we moved house, through various decluttering days and when my husband arrived home with a box of books from his parents’ attic.

I resolved to bring them on holidays with me and make a determined effort to reread and this time finish them. Our accommodation had no television and spotty wifi, which is just how I like it and which last year meant I got a lot of reading done.

I’m delighted to have ticked a David Starkey book on the wives of Henry VIII and a Midford sisters biography. They’re quite lengthy so it’s nice to have them ticked off my to do list. However, I am making heavy work of The Making of Home, which is frustrating because I’ve loved several of the author’s other books, and The Victorians, which is also frustrating because as you can probably guess I’m a real history buff and the 19th century is a period I find very interesting.

I’m giving both one more go and then it might be time to send them off to spark joy for someone else.

Books I Finally Got Around To Finishing And Those That Haunt Me Still

Leave a Reply

