Fear Less

For some reason, I thought some dishes were really difficult to make. Risotto, for example, which is actually fairly foolproof and which is now a regular on our dinner menus during the week.

I have a glut of potatoes and for a long time I’ve meant to make gnocchi. One of the nicest meals I’ve ever eaten involved gnocci in one of our favourite restaurants, which sadly has closed and I’ve wanted to try to recreate it for a long time. So today I followed this recipe which looked fairly straightforward and to my amazement my gnocci turned out to be pretty delicious, when tossed in a pan with some melted butter, then into a bowl with parmesen with some chives.

I’m adding this to our food planning for the week. I need to be a little less fearful of mistakes, because some things are not as difficult as I had made them out to be. Next on the list may be pasta.

Fear Less

Leave a Reply

