I Can’t Remember The Last Time I Used Shampoo

My trials and errors in giving up shampoo continue. As the title says, I cannot remember when I last used shampoo-I think maybe six weeks ago or thereabouts. My conclusion is that no shampoo is … not great. My hair looks okay, but the texture is not good and it feels really greasy all the time. I guess my transition phase is rather long, and my refusal to use shampoo will continue, but I’m not sure how much longer I can keep up with having to tie up, braid or use a headscarf as the situation requires. I miss being able to let my hair down, quite literally, as it is just too sticky and gross to wear down outside the house.

I Can’t Remember The Last Time I Used Shampoo

One thought on “I Can’t Remember The Last Time I Used Shampoo

Leave a Reply

