Three Weeks Of No Shampoo

I’m not entirely convinced about this no shampoo thing. I’m no closer to full, bouncy hair than I was three weeks ago. My hair is still greasy. My hair still needs creative use of various silk scarves I haven’t used in years or plaits that owe more than a little to various Chalet School illustrations. My hair can’t be worn down because it is not something I want to show off.

I’ve got a terrible stubborn streak so I’m going to stick with it. It also fits nicely into my move towards a zero waste approach. I spent a little time researching some vegetables and fruit with less packaging and I’ve got some apple scrap vinegar fermenting on my kitchen counter. I need to find some other options for various packaging heavy staples.

Three Weeks Of No Shampoo

Leave a Reply

