This Is What Happens When You Give Up Shampoo (Part II)

It has now been approximately two weeks since I washed my hair. As someone who washed her hair at least every second day if not daily this is a whole new world for me. I’ve done some very half-hearted research and apparently this is called the transition phase. I call it Grease Is The Word. My hair looks and feels as though I’ve dipped it in oil and I’m on a heavy rotation of headscarves and plaits that have caused one work colleague to jokingly ask if I’m supporting Ukraine in the current football tournament. I got Austria in the office pool, so fingers crossed they let in more goals.

I will persist. I’m quite stubborn when I get settled on an idea and I’ve told a few more people what I’m up to. This is mainly due to my national trait of being Unable To Accept A Compliment. Whenever anyone has commented on my new strategy of Hiding As Much Of the Grease As Possible, I can’t say ‘Thanks’ and smile, instead I go into Explanation Mode about giving up shampoo. So now that they know, and I know they know, I have to keep going. Obviously.

This Is What Happens When You Give Up Shampoo (Part II)

Leave a Reply

