The joy that comes from using your orchids

I’ve only just managed to sort out the last few boxes from our recent move. (Side note-it was a month ago, so I’m still calling that recent!) In them I found several items that I’d either been searching for or had forgotten I had. Things like a voucher for a local spa (immediately prompting me to book a massage), a facial toner I had written off as lost, some small leather items of a sentimental nature and a luxurious body cream a friend gave me some time ago.

Finding these things, and organising my wardrobe and tiny bathroom into a manageable space, has led me to use the things I have and make a resolution to buy nothing until I need replacements. I have a lot of eye cream, makeup and lotions and potions to get through, and now they’re in plain sight I find myself reaching for the body cream after a shower and remembering to slather on some eye cream. All of which gives me a little boost each day, and which really cost me nothing because I had everything I need all along.

The joy that comes from using your orchids

Leave a Reply

