Things I learned in March

A little late, but better late than never.

March mainly involved preparation for moving house (to be completed by Monday). The main thing I learned was not to underestimate the amount of stuff a house can contain, even when the people in it have been on a serious decluttering journey. It’s nice to know that you’re moving things you actually want to live with though.

This feeling of still having a lot, despite having given many, many things away has meant my purchasing of new items remained minimal. One grey cardigan and some makeup that I can’t get hold of here were the only non-essential items I brought into the house this month. I now go to shops and come out feeling slightly overwhelmed by everything.

Things I learned in March

Leave a Reply

