Hair and Dinner and a Cocktail Bar In Which We Drank No Cocktails

I tried a new hairdresser yesterday. I wasn’t entirely happy with my previous experience at the salon I usually go to and I’m easily swayed by pretty pictures on Instagram so I decided to try Preen. I like the salon and I love my new do. I’ve been getting my hair highlighted but was persuaded to try balayage for the first time. So far so good and the hair was highly admired by the friends I met for dinner afterwards.

Dinner was at Featherblade. The food was good but I’m not entirely enamoured with the booking process. I like being able to split a carafe of wine, though, rather than committing to a full bottle. Afterwards, we adjourned to Peruke and Periwig. I love this place, which has some really creative cocktails on its very unusual menu. However, this time we all agreed that, as it was a school night and we aren’t as young as we once were, we’d stay on the wine. Which was also delicious.

Meeting up with old friends for a good chinwag is a really important orchid for me. There’s something really nice about a night spent laughing and chatting and complaining and catching up with people who know you so well you can get straight down to the important business of gossiping immediately.

Hair and Dinner and a Cocktail Bar In Which We Drank No Cocktails

Leave a Reply

