Good Job

I dread performance reviews for my job. I have a pretty good work ethic and care about my job a lot. I also like my job and I want to keep it, so I always get a little stressed when my annual review comes up. I probably shouldn’t worry so much, but I am a worrier and there’s not much I can do to change this – trust me, I’ve tried.

Anyway, today was a good day and my review went smoothly. In fact, it went much better than I expected and I got some very welcome positive feedback. I’ve had a lovely afternoon as a result. I decided to treat myself to an hour alone with a book and a nice lunch in l’Gueuleton. It was delicious, as the food here usually is, and it was a very good use of my lunch break. Good job, l’Gueuleton.

Good Job

Leave a Reply

