The X-Files

I cannot express how delighted I am that there are six new episodes of this show. I adored it when I was younger. The quality dipped in later seasons, but that didn’t stop me watching it right until the end. When all the seasons on DVD were selling for a stupidly low price I snapped them up and re-enjoyed them over and over.

Unfortunately, due to my not-at-all-good-for-keeping-to-a-tv-schedule working hours this week I have only watched the last 20 minutes of the first two episodes. This was still amazing. It is still January, therefore not too late for another New Year’s resolution. My newest resolution is to get re-aquainted with this slice of tv excellence. The conspiracy theories! The creepiness! The slight, remote possibility that the government is engaged in a decades-long cover up, of what it is hard to say!

I love it all. I hadn’t realised how much I missed it until now. And also that I need some sort of tv recorder box thing that everyone else seems to have so they don’t miss episodes of their favourite shows. Another resolution there.

The X-Files

Leave a Reply

